Dream Day in Notting Hill

When I explore a new area of London I love to try and cram as much into that one visit as possible, so here is my idea for the perfect day to make the most of a day spent in Notting Hill and the surrounding areas. Some of these places I have been to and love, and others are on my bucket list of places to visit.

I would start of my day at Westbourne Park Tube Station early on a Saturday morning. From there I would take a short walk to the lovely bookshop on All Saints Road called Book and Kitchen, browse their shelves and choose a classic from my to-read list. Then I’d head over for brunch at Rum Kitchen and read my book with some reggae playing in the background.

Next up would be a wander around Portobello market to pick up some essentials:-

I’d buy some Indian mangoes from one of the fruit stalls, THE most delicious mangoes you will ever try and then source some gorgeous flowers from the excellent value flower stalls on the market.

Flowers

From there, I would head down Bleheim Crescent, past Lydon’s Stitch and Beads on the corner to buy some beautiful, colourful ribbon

 

Ribbon

And then to The Spice Shop choose from the most wonderful selection of exotic spices.  I would then pop round the corner to the icing cafe at Biscuiteers. A wonderful biscuit boutique with ever changing, unique biscuit window displays.  They run classes so you can personalise your own biscuits or if you aren’t feeling quite so creative you can buy exquisitely decorated biscuits instead.

Then I would wander up Kensington Park Road, stop off at Paul Smith Westbourne House and have a drink at Trailer Happiness (I would probably have the wonderfully named Floyd’s Pelican Fizz, a delicious sounding combination of pomegranate and prosecco) and then, after a busy day whizzing around, I would take a well earned break having an excellent value pedicure at Sophie Gass, a “concept fashion, flowers and nail boutique” just near Holland Park tube station.

What would you do with your day in Notting Hill?

About aimeslondon

Living in West London and love exploring all London has to offer.

Leave a Reply

Oxford Proper

Finding joy in everyday

A Cup of Jo

Finding joy in everyday

deliciously organized

Finding joy in everyday

The Simply Luxurious Life®

Refined living on an everyday income

The Peak of Tres Chic

Finding joy in everyday

WishWishWish

Finding joy in everyday

Finding joy in everyday

Little Miss Notting Hill

A London Lifestyle Blog

A Little Bird

Finding joy in everyday

