Reading Bucket List

There are so many books which are on my reading list but this summer there are a few I particularly want to make sure I finish (and start!)

After taking some inspiration from the Lulu Lovess blog  I have just started reading The Beautiful and Damned by F. Scott Fitzgerald. I have recently finished the Great Gatsby and I loved the way it transports you totally and utterly to a different era and country and for a moment everything is dripping with glamour but also tragic at the same time.

The Beautiful and Damned

I bought this copy from a lovely bookshop/cafe on All Saints Road in just by Westbourne Park called Book and Kitchen. You can browse their selection of new and second hand books before having a freshly squeezed orange juice and relaxing in a cozy armchair in their downstairs cafe.  I do have a kindle and they are so useful for travelling but nothing beats reading and old fashioned, physical book.  I found out only recently that Oxfam sell second hand books online. They are cheap, beautiful and for charity so a winner all round!

Also on my reading list for this year…

Reading List

As you can see, they are mostly “classics” and I sometimes find it difficult to read current things when there are so many other great classics out there. I recently joined a modern book club, hosted by Nomad Books in Fulham which is a great way to read things that I wouldn’t necessarily to read myself but are still great books. It is also lovely to meet up once a month and chat to others about a book you have read and get their opinion on it.

What books are on your reading list this summer?

About aimeslondon

Living in West London and love exploring all London has to offer.

Leave a Reply

Oxford Proper

Finding joy in everyday

A Cup of Jo

Finding joy in everyday

deliciously organized

Finding joy in everyday

The Simply Luxurious Life®

Refined living on an everyday income

The Peak of Tres Chic

Finding joy in everyday

WishWishWish

Finding joy in everyday

Finding joy in everyday

Little Miss Notting Hill

A London Lifestyle Blog

A Little Bird

Finding joy in everyday

